Make checks payable to: Yellow Medicine County o
$26.00 for one Certified Birth Record Return to: Yellow Medicine County
Property & Public Sves.,

180 8th Ave.
Birth Certificate Application Granite Falls, MN 56241

The information requested on this application is required by Minnesota Statutes, section 144.225, subdivision 7
DEPARTMENTor HEALTH and Minnesota Rules, part 4601.2600. If you do not complete all fields, the application may be returned.

MINNESOTA

Birth Record Information

First Name Middle Narﬁe Laét Name

Date of Birth CMale [JFemale City and County of Birth
Mother's First Name Middle Name Maiden Name

Father’s First Name Middle Name Last Name

Requester Information

Name Date of Birth
Mailing Address — Street Apt/Unit # City State Z2Ip
Daytime Phone Email

What is your relationship to the subject of the record (tangible interest)? You must check one.
1 am the subject of the record [J1 am the child of the subject [J1 am the spouse of the subject

[ am the parent (It am the grandparent of the subject [t am the grandchild of the subject
31 am the party responsible for filing the birth record

[Ji am the legal custodian, guardian or conservator of the subject (you must include a certified copy of a court order showing this
relationship)

11 am the health care agent of the subject (you must include the health care agent power of attorney)
Ul am a personal representative and the certified copy is required for the administration of the estate
[t am a successor of the subject as defined my MN statutes, section 524.1-201, and the subject is deceased

Ui have documentation that the record is necessary for the determination or protection of personal or property rights {you must
submit documentation showing this relationship)

Ul represent an adoption agency and the record is needed to complete a confidential post-adoption search {you must include a
copy of your employee ID)

LIt am an attorney and | have attached proof of my licensure
[Ji am presenting your office with a court order issued by a court of competent jurisdiction (this must be a certified copy)

Cli represent a local, state or federal governmental agency and the record is necessary for the governmental agency to perform its
authorized duties {(you must include a copy of your employee ID)

031 am a representative authorized by a person listed above {you must include a notarized statement from a person listed above)

Signature and Notary (application must be signed in front of a notary if applying by mail, fax, or email) ]
I certify that the information provided on this application is accurate and complete to the best of my knowledge.
Requester Signature

N !
Signed or attested before me on: day of , 20 otary Stamp/Sea

Notary Public Signature

My Commission Expires:

PENALTIES: Any person who willfully and knowingly provides false information for a certified vital record may be sentenced up to 1
year in jail or a fine of up to $3000 or both (Minnesota Statutes, section 144.227 and section 609.02, subdivision 3 and 4).
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