County Directory

Finance & Administration
180 8th Avenue Granite Falls, MN 56241

Phone- 320-564-5841
Fax- 320-564-0927

Angie Steinbach                                                                    County Administrator
angie.steinbach@co.ym.mn.gov
Dana Homan                                                                          Finance Manager
Dana.Homan@co.ym.mn.gov
Ashley Soine                                                                          Human Resources
ashley.soine@co.ym.mn.gov
Jessica.Isfeld                                                                         Finance & Administration Deputy

Jessica.Isfeld@co.ym.mn.gov
Stacy.Keller                                                                            PPS/Fin & Admin Deputy 
Stacy.Keller@co.ym.mn.gov
Amy Redepenning                                                                  PPS/Fin & Admin Deputy
amy.redepenning@co.ym.mn.gov


Property & Public Services
180 8th Avenue Granite Falls, MN 56241

   Public Services
   Phone- 320-564-3132
   Fax- 320-564-0927

   Janel Timm                                                                          Property & Public Services Director

                                                                                                 County Recorder/Registrar of Titles
   janel.timm@co.ym.mn.gov  
   Amy Redepenning                                                    PPS/Fin & Admin Deputy 
   
amy.redepenning@co.ym.mn.gov
   Stacy Keller                                                                         PPS/Fin & Admin Deputy 
   Stacy.Keller@co.ym.mn.gov
   Tina Keller                                                                            Property & Public Services Deputy
   Tina.Keller@co.ym.mn.gov

 

   Property Records 
  180 8th Avenue Granite Falls, MN 56241

   Phone- 320-564-3132
   Fax- 320-564-0927


   Deb Blood                                                                            Property Records Lead
   deb.blood@co.ym.mn.gov
  

   Marit Nordang                                                                      Property & Public Services Deputy
   marit.nordang@co.ym.mn.gov

 


   Property Assessment
   Phone- 320-564-3132
   Fax- 320-564-0927

   Brian Rosenau                                                                     Assessor
   Brian.Rosenau@co.ym.mn.gov 

   Jake Erickson                                                                     County Appraiser  
   Jake.Erickson@co.ym.mn.gov 
   Chad Doose                                                                         County Appraiser
   chad.doose@co.ym.mn.gov


Attorney 
415 9th Ave, Suite 101, Granite Falls, MN 56241

Phone- 320-564-5832
Fax- 320-313-3011

Mark Gruenes                                                                          County Attorney
mark.gruenes@co.ym.mn.gov 

Tara Ulmaniec                                                             Assistant County Attorney             
Tara.Ulmaniec@co.ym.mn.gov                                      

Charles Paslawski                                                                  Assistant County Attorney
charles.paslawski@co.ym.mn.gov
Jill Ross                                                                                   Legal Assistant
jill.ross@co.ym.mn.gov

Ashley Raveling                                                                      Legal Assistant
ashley.raveling@co.ym.mn.gov
Brenda Brusven                                                                      Legal Secretary
brenda.brusven@co.ym.mn.gov
Linda Hagen                                                                            Victim Services Specialist
linda.hagen@co.ym.mn.gov



Drainage
1000 10th Ave Suite 2 Clarkfield, MN 56223

Phone- 320-669-1174

Christopher Balfany                                                               Drainage and Land Use Inspector
christopher.balfany@co.ym.mn.gov

 



Emergency Management 
415 9th Ave, Suite 103, Granite Falls, MN 56241

Phone- 320-313-3095
Fax- 320-313-3087

Casey Namken                                                                       Emergency Management Director
casey.namken@co.ym.mn.gov

 



Family Services 
415 9th Ave, Suite 202, Granite Falls, MN 56241

Rae Ann Keeler-Aus                                                               Director
raeann.keeleraus@co.ym.mn.gov
Joshua Enderle
                                                                      Childrens Services Supervisor
Joshua.Enderle@co.ym.mn.gov
Jennifer Knutson                                                                    Adult Services Supervisor
Jennifer.Knutson@co.ym.mn.gov
Robin Schoep                                                                         Income Maintenance Supervisor
robin.schoep@co.ym.mn.gov
Brenda Peterson                                                                    Fiscal Supervisor
brenda.peterson@co.ym.mn.gov
Amanda Stengel                                                                     Child Support Supervisor
amanda.stengel@co.ym.mn.gov


Phone- 320-564-2211
Fax- 320-564-4165



Highway
1320 13th Street,  Granite Falls, MN 56241

Office & Shop Phone:  320-313-3000
Fax:  320-564-2140

Position Name Phone E-Mail
County Engineer Jeremy Gilb (Interim)    
Assistant Engineer Dan Moravetz 320-313-3006 dan.moravetz@co.ym.mn.gov
Accountant Tabby Niemeyer 320-313-3001 tabby.niemeyer@co.ym.mn.gov
Maintenance Foreman Andy Lee 320-220-2897 Andrew.Lee@co.ym.mn.gov
Maintenance Mechanic Dave Hillerud 320-313-3008 dave.hillerud@co.ym.mn.gov
Engineering Tech      
Engineering Tech  Tony Sather 320-313-3003 tony.sather@co.ym.mn.gov 
       

 



IT 
415 9th Ave, Suite 105, Granite Falls, MN 56241

Phone- 320-313-3024


Dennis Pederson                                                                    IT Coordinator
dennis.pederson@co.ym.mn.gov 

Alex Estum                                                                             IT Technician
alex.estum@co.ym.mn.gov

 

 



Maintenance
415 9th Ave Suite 108, Granite Falls, MN 56241

Phone- 320-313-3110



Rick Wandersee                                                                    Facilities Manager
rick.wandersee@co.ym.mn.gov

Brad Timm                                                                             Maintenance
brad.timm@co.ym.mn.gov

 

Parks
1320 13th Street,  Granite Falls, MN 56241

Phone:  320-313-3000 or 320-564-3132
Fax:  320-564-2140 or 320-564-3670

Position Name Phone E-Mail
Parks Director Matt Morris 320-226-1440 matt.morris@co.ym.mn.gov
Hwy Dept Accountant Tabby Niemeyer 320-313-3001 tabby.niemeyer@co.ym.mn.gov
       




Land and Resource Management Office
1000 10th Ave Suite 2 Clarkfield, MN 56223

Phone- 320-669-7524

Christopher Balfany                                                               Zoning Administrator
christopher.balfany@co.ym.mn.gov

Jolene Johnson                                                                      Planning and Zoning Coordinator
jolene.johnson@co.ym.mn.gov

Cindy Anderson                                                                     Administrative Assistant
cindy.anderson@co.ym.mn.gov

 



Restorative Justice
415 9th Ave, Suite 107, Granite Falls, MN 56241

Phone- 320-313-3028
Fax- 320-564-3670

Sharon Hendrichs                                                                  Restorative Justice Coordinator
sharon.hendrichs@co.ym.mn.gov

Jessica Jeppesen                                                                   Restorative Justice Assistant
jessica.jeppesen@co.ym.mn.gov

 



Sheriff 
415 9th Ave, Suite 103, Granite Falls, MN 56241

Phone- 320-564-2130
Admin- 320-564-5902
Fax- 320-313-3087

Bill Flaten                                                                                Sheriff
bill.flaten@co.ym.mn.gov

Travis Peterson                                                                     Chief Deputy
travis.peterson@co.ym.mn.gov

Ali Mensink                                                                             Administrative Assistant
ali.mensink@co.ym.mn.gov

Kathy Busack                                                                         Jail Administrator
kathy.busack@co.ym.mn.gov

 



Veterans Services
180 8th Ave, Granite Falls, MN 56241



Phone- 320-313-3037
Fax- 320-564-0927

Kris Holien                                                                          Veteran’s Officer
Kris.Holien@co.ym.mn.gov 

 


 

 

Yellow Medicine County Housing & Redevelopment Authority
629 North 11th St.
Montevideo, MN 56265

Phone- 320-269-6414

Cathy Jakobs                                                                           Executive Director
cathy@hra.chippewa.mn