Finance & Administration

Yellow Medicine County Gov. Center
180 8th Avenue
Granite Falls, MN 56241
Phone: (320) 564-5841
Fax: (320) 564-0927

 

Finance & Administration duties include:

• Directs the day to day operations of the County, including the supervision of appointed department heads.
• Assists departments with the resolution of issues.
• Manages the county's human resource functions and personnel issues; represents the County in labor negotiations and disputes.
• Directs the County’s financial activities including payroll, cash management, investments, accounting, financial statement development
  and internal controls.
• Coordinates the county’s employee benefit programs.
• Attends meetings of the Board of Commissioners and related committees and boards.
• Prepares and distributes agendas and minutes of the County Board.
• Coordinates the County's budget process; recommends budget and fiscal policy to the Board of Commissioners.
• Develops and recommends policies to the Board of Commissioners.
• Represents the County at meetings, conferences, seminars, and with the news media.

 


Please contact the Court Administrator's Office at (320) 722-7002 if you have questions regarding fines and other court matters.

County Administrator

Angie Steinbach
Phone: (320)-564-5841
Email: Angie.Steinbach@co.ym.mn.gov

Finance Manager

Dana Homan
Phone: (320)-564-5841
Email: Dana.Homan@co.ym.mn.gov

Human Resources

Ashley Soine
Phone: (320)-564-5841
Email: Ashley.Soine@co.ym.mn.gov

Finance and Administration Deputy

Jessica Isfeld
Phone: (320)-564-5841
Email: Jessica.Isfeld@co.ym.mn.gov

PPS / Finance & Admin Deputy

Amy Redepenning
Phone: (320)-564-5841
Email: Amy.Redepenning@co.ym.mn.gov

PPS / Finance & Admin Deputy

Stacy Keller
Phone: (320)-564-5841
Email: Stacy.Keller@co.ym.mn.gov